логотип hs-portal

How does the Japanese terrace – Engawa – help make the house bigger?

Elements of traditional Japanese architecture were borrowed by customer to create a country family home in the Moscow suburbs.

A one-storey residential building is designed to achieve the most panoramic views. The strong frame made of glued laminated timber supports the reed roof, and all openings between the posts of the frame are filled with HS-Portal® sliding doors. Each room has access to a wooden terrace Engawa, which surrounds the building along the perimeter. You can open all the sliding doors and the nature of each room will completely change. Now it is the largest and most wonderful room in Moscow suburbs. What

What is Engawa?

Imagine the simplest form of a rectangle surrounded by a slightly larger rectangle. The space between the inner and outer rectangles is Engawa – a large corridor under the roof, a transition zone that connects the rooms and the forest around. It is created by expanding the floor of the inner space to the outside. This is a room that defies traditional description. In Japanese culture, it has a social significance, representing an informal meeting place: a place for gatherings, greetings of neighbours and a cup of tea together. But this idea is worth trying in your own project, no matter where you live

The customer decided to use the Engawa concept with HS-Portal® terrace doors all around the house, giving each room direct access to the wooden deck that surrounds the building.

Engawa floor should be at the same level as the internal floor, without steps. When doors or glass walls are open, it is important to maintain the same level between the interior and the exterior, so that the spaces look as a unit. HS-Portal® sliding doors, which do not have thresholds, ideally combine the spaces of rooms and terraces: at the junction of the internal and external floors, there is only a 16 mm high rail. Each room has access to a covered terrace. The outer edge of the terrace floor is aligned with the roof. The roof should extend to the outer surface of Engawa to protect it from rain and obscure it from the sun.

This modern interpretation of the traditional Japanese idea has allowed the customer to create a house for a family holiday in harmony with the nature of Moscow region.

The photographs presented were used by the customer for inspiration.




® Registered Trademark No. 729294
© Igor Dubrov, Informationsagentur HS-Portal, 2001-2020
Copying and/or use of the materials from the website is the acceptance of the Public Offer

Mass Media Registration Certificates: IA No. FS77-75512, EL No. FS77-75514 of 04.19.2019.
Issued by Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology and Mass Media (Roskomnadzor)

Personal Data Processing Policy
12+
Site development: WebArchitect.ru

логотип hs-portal

Как японская терраса – Engawa – помогает сделать дом больше?

Элементы традиционной японской архитектуры заимствованы нашим заказчиком для создания уединенного дома для семейного отдыха в Подмосковье.

Одноэтажный жилой дом спроектирован так, чтобы добиться максимально панорамных видов. Прочный каркас из деревянного клеёного бруса поддерживает камышовую крышу, а все проемы между столбами каркаса заполнены раздвижными дверями HS-Portal®. Каждое помещение имеет доступ к деревянной террасе – Engawa, которая по всему периметру окружает здание. Можно открыть все раздвижные двери и характер каждой комнаты полностью изменится — теперь это самая большая и чудесная комната в Подмосковье.

Что такое Engawa?

Представьте себе простейшую форму прямоугольника, окруженного немного большим прямоугольником. Пространство между внутренним и внешним прямоугольником — это Engawa – большой коридор под крышей, переходная зона, которая соединяет комнаты и лес вокруг. Она создается путем расширения пола внутреннего пространства наружу. Это комната, которая не поддается традиционному описанию. В японской культуре она имеет социальное значение, представляя собой неформальное место для встреч: место для посиделок, приветствия соседей и совместной чашечки чая. Но эту идею стоит попробовать и в вашем собственном проекте, независимо от того, где вы живете.

Заказчик решил использовать концепцию Engawa с террасными дверями HS-Portal® по всему периметру дома, предоставляя каждому помещению прямой доступ к деревянной палубе, которая окружает здание.

Уровень пола Engawa должен быть на том же уровне, что и внутренний пол, без ступенек. Когда двери или стеклянные стены открыты, важно поддерживать один уровень между интерьером и экстерьером, чтобы пространства выглядели как единое целое. Раздвижные двери HS-Portal®, не имеющие порогов, идеально совмещают пространства комнат и террасы: на стыке внутреннего и внешнего пола пролегает лишь направляющая высотой 16 мм. Каждая комната имеет выход на закрытую террасу. Внешний край пола террасы выравнивается по крыше. Крыша должна доходить до наружной поверхности Engawa, чтобы защищать от дождя и затенять от солнца.

Эта современная интерпретация традиционной японской идеи позволила заказчику создать дом для семейного отдыха в гармонии с природой Подмосковья.

Представленные фотографии были использованы заказчиком для вдохновения.




®️ Зарегистрированный товарный знак №729294
©️ Информационное агентство HS-Portal, 2001-2020
Копирование и/или использование материалов сайта является акцептом Публичной оферты

Свидетельства о регистрации СМИ: ИА № ФС77-75512, ЭЛ № ФС77-75514 от 19.04.2019 г.
Выданы Федеральной службой по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций (Роскомнадзор)
Учредитель и главный редактор Дубров И.В.

Политика в области обработки персональных данных
12+